Daily Archives: December 17, 2011

Charles Bukowski reading dinosauria, we

Back when I was a bachelorette, living solo in my happenin’ pad somewhere in the middle of Nowhere, Massachusetts, I spent a lot of time indulging myself in my love of poetry.  One of the poets that I read A LOT during that time is a poet that I’ve talked about in this blog before.  Charles Bukowski.  I will always be in debt to my brother for introducing me to his work and now, maybe, hopefully, I am sharing him with someone else for the first time.

dinosauria, we is one of my absolute favorites.  I first stumbled across it while watching the Bukowski documentary – Born Into This.

I hope that this poem gets you totally revved up for this beautiful December weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Charles Bukowski, Favorites, Poetry

Fun with words Friday! Apodyopsis

Most of the images that came up were a little too risqué for this blog.  Luckily, I found the above on this Flickr stream: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ieatglass/5106814354/

I also debated putting up a picture of Molly Ringwald, because, for some reason or another, a picture of her from The Breakfast Club came up in my searches.  While I don’t recall ever mentally undressing her, I did really used to wish that I could dance just like her in that movie.

Happy Friday!

3 Comments

Filed under Definitions, Friday Word