Monday Quote: From The Hunger Games

 

I came across this particular quote in the third book of The Hunger Games and immediately knew that it was one that I had to hold onto.  Since I was reading someone else’s version, I couldn’t underline or highlight, so I did the next best thing… I took a picture of the paragraph with my iPod.  I like this quote because it remains pertinent to the world in the novel, but it also seems like a pretty good reminder/bit of advice for those of us currently living on earth…

Frankly, our ancestors don’t seem much to brag about. I mean, look at the state they left us in, with the wars and the broken planet.  Clearly, they didn’t care about what would happen to the people who came after them.

 

The Hunger Games on Amazon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Quotes, Series, The Hunger Games

Leave a comment